Mobilmenu

General Terms and Conditions 2022

  • § 1 Requirements for Participation
    The minimum age of the students for all language courses is 16 years and 15 years for the time of the summer courses from 27.06. to 02.09.2022.

  • § 2 Enrolment
    Enrolment for a language course is made by means of a completed enrolment form from Sprachschule zum Ehrstein Freiburg im Kolping Bildungswerk e. V. (in the following: Sprachschule). For the enrolment of minors (under 18) the signature of a parent or legal guardian is required. The contract will become legally binding when the booking confirmation from the Sprachschule has been received by the applicant.

  • § 3 Payment Deadlines
    A down payment of € 200 is due for course registration. The entirety of the course fees must be transferred at the latest 14 days before the beginning of the course (immediately for last minute registrations). All bank fees will be charged to the client.

  • § 4 Changes in Booking
    Once a booking has been confirmed and paid, no changes can be made. A change from group lessons to private lessons or flexible group courses is not possible.

  • § 5 Withdrawals and Cancellations
    Withdrawals from the original booking must be made in writing. Withdrawals made up to two weeks before the beginning of the course are subject to a cancellation charge of 20 % of the course fees. Cancellations made in a period of less than 2 weeks before the beginning of the course will be charged 40 % of the course fees. Bookings in connection with visa applications are subject to special regulations (see below). Independent of the time when the cancellation is made, Sprachschule retains the right to charge for costs arising from accommodations, food, transportation from external service providers.
    Once courses have started and students have moved into their accommodations, cancellations are no longer possible. For students who do not attend or terminate an already booked language course, there can be no refund of the course or accommodation fees.
    For private lessons and flexible group courses the following rules apply: Schedule changes must be communicated to the school secretary. Short-term cancellations made by the student/s must be communicated the day before until 3pm. If the lesson would take place on Mondays or a day after a holiday, the cancellation has to be communicated until Friday 3pm resp. the last day open before the holiday until 3pm. Otherwise, no replacement is possible.

  • § 6 Holidays and Vacation Days
    On weekends and on the following holidays in 2022 language classes will not take place: Jan. 6 (Three Kings), Feb. 28 (Carnival Monday), April 15 (Good Friday), April 18 (Easter Monday), May 26 (Ascension Thursday), June 06 (Pentecost Monday), June 16 (The Feast of Corpus Christi), Oct 03 (German day of Unity). In addition, the school will be closed from Dec. 19 to Jan. 06, 2023 (Christmas Holidays).
    Classes cancelled due to holidays will not be made up for at a later time (except for evening, semi-intensive and crash courses, as well as private lessons and flexible group courses).

  • § 7 Accommodation
    Sprachschule provides private accommodations for those who wish them. As a rule, students move in on a Sunday before the beginning of their course and move out on Saturday after the end of their course. Any exceptions to this arrangement must be approved by the language school and will incur additional fees.
    If the type of room desired is fully booked, Sprachschule will arrange alternative accommodation in a different category. If the student wishes to change to another room and Sprachschule is able to arrange it, an administrative fee of € 90 will be charged. Rental costs caused by last-minute room changes will be charged to the student, additionally.
    The school charges a fee for arranging an accommodation. This fee is included in the price of the accommodation. After a down payment of € 200, the room reservation is binding. The remaining payment for the accommodation is due, at the latest, on the day the rental lease starts.
    Before moving into the room, the student must pay a room deposit of € 200 at the beginning of their stay which will be refunded to the student after moving out. In addition, proof of liability insurance is mandatory. The student is responsible for the maintenance and cleanliness of the room for the duration of the lease. Upon termination of the lease, the living quarters including kitchen and bathroom must be left tidy and clean. In failing to comply with these conditions, the student must bear all cleaning and repair costs after moving out. Students are also liable for all damages caused during their stay.
    An overnight stay of guests in the student's room requires the explicit approval of the landlord. Any offence against the house rules of the landlord will lead to an immediate termination of the rental agreement without any claim for a compensatory room or the reimbursement of the rent.

  • § 8 Visa and Registration Confirmation
    Before issuing a letter of acceptance for visa applications, the language school requires that the full payment for the course fees be made by the student. Along with the letter of acceptance, a visa application must be made in the required time at the German consulate in the student's home country. If no visa is issued, the language school will refund the course fees minus a handling charge of € 150. The requirement for a refund, however, is the immediate notification of the language school by the applicant and the presentation of a written rejection notice from the German authorities.
    Handling fees collected by the language school for arranging admissions to the university will not be reimbursed if the visa is not granted by the consulate or if the university refuses the applicant.

  • § 9 Course Level Placement and Duration
    The course level of a participant is determined by a written and oral placement test conducted before the beginning of the language course. All level determinations are conditional and subject to possible later changes.
    There is a set duration for completing a particular course level. In exceptional cases, it may be necessary to adapt the lessons to the learning pace of a group in such a way that the duration for completing a particular level is extended, thereby possibly incurring additional course costs for the language student.

  • § 10 Attendance Requirement
    All language students are obliged to attend class regularly and comply with the prescribed class times. Additionally, the students are obliged to inform the school secretary about their (planned) absence in advance. If a student misses more than 20 % of class time, they will not receive certificate of attendance or a report letter. In the event of a course interruption (holiday, illness, etc.), the student is responsible for making up for the missed content. An attempt to make up for lost hours is not possible.

  • § 11 Number of Participants and Hours
    The minimum number of students in a class, depending on the course, is 4 or 5 participants (see pricelist).
    When the minimum number of participants is 5 and there are less than 5 in the class, the number of hours will be reduced as follows: for 4 participants a reduction of hours to 80 %, for 3 participants a reduction to 60 %, for 2 participants a reduction to 40 %, and for 1 participant a reduction to 20 %.
    When the minimum number of participants in a class is 4 and there are less than 4 in the class, the number of hours will be reduced as follows: for 3 participants a reduction to 75 %, for 2 participants a reduction to 50 %, and for 1 participant a reduction to 25 %.
    With the reduction of course hours there is no reduction in course fees. In exceptional cases, the maximum number of participants allowed for a class (see price list) can be exceeded for a short time. The school reserves the right to make changes in its programme (such as changes in class times).

  • § 12 Language Student's Obligations and Insurances
    All language students are obliged to help in correcting deficiencies as they occur. This means in particular that problems should be reported immediately to the school secretary or to the school management in order to rectify the situation.
    The language school recommends that students take out health, liability and travel-cancellation insurance.

  • § 13 Personal Data
    All personal data the school obtains from students will be handled according to German data protection laws.

  • § 14 Validity and Application
    The invalidity of individual terms does not result in the invalidity of the entire terms and conditions.
    For services from external service providers, which the language school arranges, the terms and conditions of the respective company apply. For telc examinations we ask you to observe the regulations on the registration form for exams.
    In individual cases, special agreements can be made that deviate from these conditions of participation. No general claim to validity can be inferred from the application of exceptional regulations in individual cases.

  • § 15 Court of Jurisdiction
    The Court of Jurisdiction is Freiburg im Breisgau. German law applies to all agreements and contracts.
 

Terms and Conditions 2023

This website stores cookies on your device. If you continue browsing this website, you accept this. Further information can be found in our data privacy statement. You can delete cookies in your browser.
OK, I understand.

Mobilmenu

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen 2022

  • § 1 Teilnahmevoraussetzungen
    Das Mindestalter für alle Kurse beträgt 16 Jahre und für die Zeit der Sommerkurse, vom 27.06. bis 02.09.2022, 15 Jahre.

  • § 2 Anmeldung
    Die Anmeldung erfolgt durch ein vollständig ausgefülltes Anmeldeformular der Sprachschule zum Ehrstein Freiburg im Kolping Bildungswerk e. V. (im Folgenden Sprachschule). Bei Anmeldung von minderjährigen Sprachschüler*innen ist die Unterschrift einer/s gesetzlich legitimierten Erziehungsberechtigten erforderlich. Der Vertrag wird durch die Übermittlung der Buchungsbestätigung seitens der Sprachschule verbindlich.

  • § 3 Zahlungsfristen
    Bei Kursanmeldung wird eine Anzahlung von 200 € fällig. Der gesamte Rechnungsbetrag ist spätestens 14 Tage vor Kursbeginn (bei kurzfristigeren Buchungen sofort) zu überweisen. Alle Bankgebühren gehen zu Lasten des Kunden.

  • § 4 Buchungsänderung
    Eine bereits bestätigte und bezahlte Buchung kann nicht geändert werden. Eine Umbuchung von Gruppenunterricht in Einzelunterricht ist nicht möglich.

  • § 5 Rücktritt und Abbruch
    Der Rücktritt von der gebuchten Leistung bedarf der schriftlichen Form. Bei Rücktritt bis zwei Wochen vor Anreise wird eine Stornierungsgebühr von 20 % auf die Kursgebühren, bei Stornierungen, die weniger als zwei Wochen vor Kursbeginn eingereicht werden, wird eine Stornierungsgebühr von 40 % auf die Kursgebühren fällig. In Verbindung mit Visumsanträgen sind gesonderte Regelungen zu beachten (siehe unten). Unabhängig vom Stornierungszeitpunkt berechnet die Sprachschule Kosten für Unterkunft, Verpflegung, Fahrten externer Anbieter und Dienstleister.
    Nachdem der Kurs begonnen hat und die Unterkunft bezogen wurde, ist eine Stornierung nicht möglich. Bei Nichterscheinen der/des Sprachschülerin/s und bei vorzeitigem Abbruch des gebuchten Programms durch die/den Sprachschüler*in erfolgt keine Rückerstattung von Kurs- und Unterkunftskosten.
    Bei Einzelunterricht und flexiblen Gruppenkursen gelten folgende Regelungen: Terminänderungen müssen dem Schulsekretariat mitgeteilt werden. Terminabsagen seitens des Kunden sind am Vortag bis 15:00 Uhr vorzunehmen. Wenn der Unterricht am Montag oder nach einem Feiertag stattfindet, dann sind die Terminabsagen bis Freitag 15:00 Uhr bzw. an dem letzten Öffnungstag der Sprachschule vor dem Feiertag bis 15:00 Uhr vorzunehmen. Andernfalls besteht kein Anspruch auf Ersatz.

  • § 6 Feiertage und Ferien
    An Wochenenden und den folgenden Feiertagen und Zeiträumen in 2022 findet kein Unterricht statt: 06.01. (Heilige Drei Könige), 28.02. (Rosenmontag), 15.04. (Karfreitag), 18.04. (Ostermontag), 24.05. (Christi Himmelfahrt), 06.06. (Pfingstmontag), 16.06. (Fronleichnam), 03.10. (Tag der Deutschen Einheit) und 01.11. (Allerheiligen). Die Schule bleibt außerdem vom 19.12.22 bis 06.01.23 (Weihnachtsferien) geschlossen.
    Der wegen Feiertagen ausfallende Unterricht wird nicht nachgeholt (außer bei Abend-, Semiintensiv- und Wochenendkursen sowie Einzelunterricht und flexiblen Kursen).

  • § 7 Unterkunft
    Die Sprachschule vermittelt auf Wunsch private Unterkünfte. Anreisetag ist sonntags vor Kursbeginn. Abreisetag ist samstags nach Kursende. Ausnahmen bedürfen der Zustimmung der Sprachschule und sind mit zusätzlichen Kosten verbunden.
    Wenn der gewünschte Unterkunftstyp ausgebucht ist, vermittelt die Sprachschule ein Zimmer einer anderen Kategorie. Möchte die/der Sprachschüler*in ihr/sein Zimmer auf eigenen Wunsch wechseln, und vermittelt die Sprachschule entsprechend ein anderes Zimmer, wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 90 € erhoben. Mietkosten, die durch einen kurzfristigen Unterkunftswechsel der/des Sprachschülers*in verursacht sind, gehen zusätzlich zu Lasten der/des Sprachschülerin/s.
    Für die Vermittlung einer Unterkunft wird eine Gebühr erhoben, die in den Unterkunftspreisen inbegriffen ist. Nach einer Anzahlung von 200 € wird das Zimmer verbindlich reserviert. Die restlichen Gebühren für die Unterkunft sind spätestens zu Beginn des Mietverhältnisses zahlbar.
    Vor dem Einzug in das Zimmer ist eine Mietkaution von 200 € zu hinterlegen, die am Ende zurückerstattet wird. Außerdem ist der Nachweis einer Haftpflichtversicherung obligatorisch. Für die Instandhaltung und Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist während des Mietverhältnisses die/der Sprachschüler*in zuständig. Nach Beendigung des Mietverhältnisses ist der Wohnbereich einschließlich der Küche und des Bads aufgeräumt und sauber zu hinterlassen. Bei Nichteinhaltung werden die dadurch verursachten Reinigungs- und Instandsetzungskosten in Rechnung gestellt. Für vom Sprachschüler*in verursachte Schäden haftet die/der Sprachschüler*in.
    Die Übernachtung von Gästen der/des Sprachschüler*in/s bedarf der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung des Vermieters. Ein Verstoß gegen die Hausordnung der Vermieter führt zu einer fristlosen Kündigung des Mietverhältnisses ohne Anspruch auf Ersatzzimmer oder die Erstattung der Miete.

  • § 8 Visa und Anmeldebescheinigung
    Die Ausstellung der Anmeldebescheinigung für die Beantragung von Visa setzt die Zahlung der kompletten Kursgebühren voraus. Mit der Anmeldebescheinigung muss rechtzeitig bei dem zuständigen Konsulat ein Visum beantragt werden. Falls kein Visum erteilt wird, erstattet die Sprachschule die Kursgebühren abzüglich einer Bearbeitungsgebühr von 150 €. Voraussetzung für die Erstattung ist die unverzügliche Information der Sprachschule durch die/den Antragsteller*in und die Vorlage eines schriftlichen Ablehnungsbescheids der zuständigen Behörde. Wenn der Sprachschule kein Ablehnungsbescheid vorliegt, werden keine Kursgebühren (auch nicht in Teilen) erstattet.
    Die für die Vermittlung von Studienzulassungen erhobenen Bearbeitungsgebühren der Sprachschule werden bei negativen Bescheiden durch die Konsulate oder im Falle einer Ablehnung seitens der Hochschule nicht zurückerstattet.

  • § 9 Kurseinstufung und Dauer einer Kursstufe
    Vor Kursbeginn findet ein schriftlicher und mündlicher Einstufungstest statt. Kurseinstufungen erfolgen immer vorläufig. Nachträgliche Änderungen bleiben vorbehalten.
    Für das Absolvieren eines bestimmten Kursniveaus ist eine festgelegte Dauer vorgesehen. In Ausnahmefällen kann es erforderlich sein, den Unterricht so an das Lerntempo einer Gruppe anzupassen, dass sich die Dauer bis zum Abschluss einer bestimmten Niveaustufe verlängert und dadurch zusätzliche Kurskosten für die Sprachschüler entstehen.

  • § 10 Teilnahmepflicht
    Die Sprachschüler*innen verpflichten sich mit der Kursbuchung, regelmäßig am Unterricht teilzunehmen und die vorgegebenen Unterrichtszeiten einzuhalten. Die Sprachschüler*innen verpflichten sich außerdem, die Schulleitung im Voraus über ihre Abwesenheit zu informieren. Versäumt ein/e Sprachschüler*in mehr als 20 % des Unterrichts, werden kein Zeugnis und keine Teilnahmebescheinigung ausgestellt. Im Falle einer Kursunterbrechung (Urlaub, Krankheit etc.) ist die/der Sprachschüler*in für die Nachholung des versäumten Stoffes selber verantwortlich. Ein Anspruch auf Nachholung versäumten Unterrichts ist ausgeschlossen.

  • § 11 Teilnehmerzahl und Stundenzahl
    Die Mindestzahl beträgt je nach Kurs 4 oder 5 Teilnehmer*innen (siehe Preisliste).
    Wenn die Mindestanzahl 5 Teilnehmer*innen beträgt und weniger als 5 Teilnehmer*innen in einem Kurs sind, dann wird die Stundenzahl wie folgt reduziert: bei 4 Teilnehmer*innen auf 80 %, bei 3 Teilnehmer*innen auf 60 %, bei 2 Teilnehmer*innen auf 40 %, bei 1 Teilnehmer*in auf 20 %.
    Wenn die Mindestanzahl 4 Teilnehmer*innen beträgt und weniger als 4 Teilnehmer*innen in einem Kurs sind, dann wird die Stundenzahl wie folgt reduziert: bei 3 Teilnehmer*innen auf 75 %, bei 2 Teilnehmer*innen auf 50 %, bei 1 Teilnehmer*in auf 25 %.
    Aus der Reduzierung von Unterrichtsstunden folgt keine Erstattung oder Reduzierung der Kursgebühren. In seltenen Ausnahmefällen kann die Höchstteilnehmerzahl (siehe Preisliste) für einen kurzen Zeitraum überschritten werden. Programmänderungen (z. B. bei den Unterrichtszeiten) bleiben vorbehalten.

  • § 12 Mitwirkungspflicht und Versicherung
    Die Sprachschüler sind verpflichtet, bei der Behebung auftretender Mängel mitzuwirken. Das heißt insbesondere, dass Mängel sofort dem Schulsekretariat bzw. der Schulleitung gemeldet werden müssen, um Abhilfe zu schaffen.
    Wir empfehlen den Abschluss einer Kranken-, Haftpflicht- und Reiserücktrittversicherung.

  • § 13 Persönliche Daten
    Alle von Teilnehmer*innen erhobenen persönlichen Daten werden in Übereinstimmung mit den rechtlichen Bedingungen des Datenschutzes genutzt.

  • § 14 Wirksamkeit und Geltungsbereich
    Die Unwirksamkeit von einzelnen Bestimmungen hat nicht die Unwirksamkeit der gesamten Geschäftsbedingungen zur Folge.
    Für Leistungen externer Dienstleister, die die Sprachschule vermittelt, gelten die AGB des jeweiligen Unternehmens. Für telc-Prüfungen bitten wir die Regelungen auf dem Anmeldeformular für Prüfungen zu beachten.
    In Einzelfällen können abweichend von diesen Teilnahmebedingungen Sondervereinbarungen getroffen werden. Von Ausnahmeregelungen in Einzelfällen kann kein allgemeiner Anspruch abgeleitet werden.

  • § 15 Gerichtsstand
    Der Gerichtsstand ist Freiburg im Breisgau. Es gilt deutsches Recht.
Diese Webseite speichert Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät. Wenn Sie diese Seite weiterhin besuchen, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung Sie können Cookies in Ihrem Browser löschen
Diese Nachricht nicht mehr anzeigen.