TestDaF

Language Test for University Studies in Germany

The TestDaF is one of the recognized language proficiency tests for university entrance that you can sit at Ehrstein Language School at the dates stated below.

The TestDaF covers the language levels from B2 to C1 and consists of four parts (reading, listening, writing and speaking). Achievements are assigned to three levels: TDN 3, TDN 4 and TDN 5. When you have passed the TestDaF- level 4 in all four of its partial tests, your language certificate will be valid as a successful proficiency test for admission to a university (as well as proof of German knowledge for academic plans or academic positions).  

Each German university decides individually what language level a student requires for studying a particular subject. Some universities require the TDN 5, but most find the TDN 4 as sufficient. Information concerning language requirements should be obtained directly from the university of your choice.

The TestDaF can be taken at Ehrstein Language School as a licensed test center. Unlike the DSH, you can do the TestDaF in countries abroad and do them more than once.

Further information and TestDaF model tests can be found on www.testdaf.de.

Registration for a TestDaF exam can be done on the TestDaF website.

Date Day of exam Term of application
12.02.2019 Tuesday 20.11.2018 - 15.01.2019
10.04.2019 Wednesday 13.02.2019 - 13.03.2019
23.05.2019 Thursday 28.03.2019 - 25.04.2019
18.07.2019 Thursday 23.05.2019 - 20.06.2019
12.09.2019 Thursday 18.07.2019 - 15.08.2019
05.11.2019 Tuesday 10.09.2019 - 08.10.2019
Examination fee TestDaF 195 Euro
This website stores cookies on your device. If you continue browsing this website, you accept this. Further information can be found in our data privacy statement. You can delete cookies in your browser.
OK, I understand.

Mobilmenu

TestDaF

Sprachtest für das Studium in Deutschland

Der TestDaF ist ein von den Hochschulen in Deutschland anerkannter Sprachnachweis für den Hochschulzugang.

Der TestDaF umfasst die Niveaustufen B2 bis C1 (nach GER) und besteht aus vier Prüfungsteilen (Lesen, Hören, Schreiben und Sprechen). Die Leistungen werden drei Niveaustufen zugeordnet: TDN 3, TDN 4 und TDN 5. Wenn Sie die Prüfung in allen vier Teilprüfungen mit der TestDaF-Niveaustufen 4 abgeschlossen haben, ist das Zeugnis als Sprachnachweis der Hochschulzulassung an jeder Hochschule in Deutschland gültig (sowie international anerkannt als Nachweis Ihrer Deutschkenntnisse für wissenschaftliche Vorhaben und akademische Berufe).

Jede deutsche Hochschule bestimmt selbst, für welches Studienfach man welche Niveaustufe erreicht haben muss, um zum Studium zugelassen werden zu können. Einige Hochschulen fordern das höchste Niveau TDN 5, den meisten genügt TDN 4. Informationen dazu erhalten Sie direkt bei der Hochschule Ihrer Wahl.

Anders als zum Beispiel bei der DSH, können Sie den TestDaF auch im Ausland sowie mehr als einmal absolvieren.

Weitere Informationen zum TestDaF und Modelltests finden Sie über die Homepage des TestDaF-Instituts.

Anmeldung zu einer TestDaF-Prüfung ebenfalls über die TestDaF-Homepage.

Wenn Sie sich auf eine TestDaF-Prüfung vorbereiten möchten, finden Sie hier weitere Informationen zu unserem Prüfungstraining.

Diese Webseite speichert Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät. Wenn Sie diese Seite weiterhin besuchen, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung Sie können Cookies in Ihrem Browser löschen
Diese Nachricht nicht mehr anzeigen.