Sprachschule zum Ehrstein: HaitiCare e.V. Help Project for Haiti

HaitiCare e.V.

Help Project for Haiti

This years' fall was completely dedicated to our donation campaign for HaitiCare. The non-profit association helps children and youths for a better future. By numerous bookings of our customers (15 per cent of the course fees this fall were donated to this campaign) Ehrstein Language School was able to donate 8811.29 Euro to HaitiCare.

The language school zum Ehrstein has been committed to the aid organization HaiteCare for many years. Working both in Germany and in Haiti, this organization is dedicated to actively working to improve the living conditions for the poorest children and youth in Haiti.

Natacha Marseille, who is today on the board of directors of this organization, was a student learning German our school only a few years ago. During this time we came to regarded her very highly, and today we are very happy to be able to support her projects.

Natacha was once a sponsored-child (SOS-Patenkind) of the German family of Michael and Barbara Kaasch. From this connection with their “adopted child,” the non-profit organization HaitiCare e.V. was founded, and which today is still run by the family as a non-profit organization.

100% of all the contributions received by the organization go into the projects helping the children and youth in Haiti. Since its foundation in 1992 the organization has been able to build kindergartens, a pre- and elementary school, a secondary school and an orphanage for 15 children. In addition, many older children and young people are being offered a future perspective by a spectrum of vocational training programs. Sewing and computer schools are being founded and system administrators, opticians, teachers, gardeners, among other professions, are being trained. Already within the projects a number of permanent jobs have been established.

The PCs that you see in the pictures belong to the computer school. Students already in the 4th grade are learning to work on computers- beginning with instruction of how to touch-type with the 10 finger system.

   

The older students are learning how to do internet research and how to use programs like Microsoft Office. Afternoons and evenings, the equipment is available to the employees and adults from the area for their own purposes. Depending on financial situation, new computers will be purchased because of the great demand.

Currently, contributions are also being collected to help improve the quality of instruction. Here, the organization needs, among other things, to purchase new textbooks for classes.

The language school zum Ehrstein is very committed to this project and we would appreciate it if you also supported the activities of this organization. www.haiticare.de

This website stores cookies on your device. If you continue browsing this website, you accept this. Further information can be found in our data privacy statement. You can delete cookies in your browser.
OK, I understand.

HaitiCare e.V.

Hilfsprojekt auf Haiti

Der Herbst unseres Jubiläumsjahres 2014 stand ganz im Zeichen unserer Spendenaktion für HaitiCare. Der gemeinnützige Verein hilft von Deutschland aus sowie vor Ort auf Haiti tatkräftig dabei Kindern und Jugendlichen eine gute Zukunft zu ermöglichen.

Durch die fleißigen Buchungen unserer Kunden (15% der Kursgebühren im Herbst liefen in diese Aktion) konnte die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein dem Verein HaitiCare stolze 8.811,29 Euro übergeben.

Schon über mehrere Jahre ist die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein der Hilfsorganisation HaitiCare e.V. verbunden. Der Verein setzt sich vor Ort in Haiti sowie von Deutschland aus aktiv für die Verbesserung der Lebenssituation der ärmsten Kinder und Jugendlichen in Haiti ein.

Natacha Marseille, heute im Vorstand des Vereins, war vor einigen Jahren selbst an unserer Schule und lernte Deutsch. In dieser Zeit haben wir sie sehr zu schätzen gelernt und freuen uns sie und ihre Projekte auch heute noch unterstützen zu können.

Natacha war selbst einmal ein SOS-Patenkind, das ehemals von der deutschen Familie Michael und Barbara Kaasch gefördert wurde. Aus diesem Bezug zu Haiti wurde der gemeinnützige Verein HaitiCare e.V. gegründet, der heute als Familienunternehmen rein ehrenamtlich geführt wird.

Alle Spendengelder, die der Verein erhält, gehen zu 100% in die Projekte für Kinder und Jugendliche. Seit Gründung des Vereins im Jahr 1992 wurden Kindergärten, Vor-, Grund- und Oberschulen gegründet und ein Weisenhaus für 15 Kinder errichtet. Darüber hinaus wird älteren Kindern und Jugendlichen durch ein Spektrum an Berufsausbildungen eine Perspektive gegeben. Es wurden Näh- und Computerschulen ins Leben gerufen, es werden inzwischen Systemadministratoren, Optiker, Lehrer, Gärtner u.a. ausgebildet. Sogar innerhalb der Projekte können inzwischen feste Arbeitsplätze angeboten werden. 

Die PCs, die auf den Fotos zu sehen sind, gehören zur Computerschule. Dort führt der Verein Kinder ab der 4. Klasse an die Arbeit mit Computern heran - beginnend mit dem Erlernen des 10-Finger-Systems.

   

Den etwas Älteren Schülern werden Internet-Recherchen, sowie die Handhabung des Microsoft Office Paketes vermittelt. Nachmittags und Abends steht das Equipment Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, sowie Erwachsenen aus der Gegend zur Verfügung. Je nach Finanzlage sollen aufgrund des hohen Bedarfs noch weitere Computer angeschafft werden.

Aktuell werden außerdem Spendengelder für die Verbesserung der Unterrichtsqualität gesammelt. Hier benötigt die Organisation u.a. Mittel zur Anschaffung von Fachbüchern für den Unterricht.

Die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein fühlt sich diesem Projekt sehr verbunden. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn auch Sie die Aktivitäten des Vereins unterstützen würden. www.haiticare.de