Hello, welcome to Language School zum Ehrstein!

 
The language school zum Ehrstein was founded in Freiburg in 1999 and has enjoyed steady growth. The school has three locations in the center of Freiburg; our main classroom facility lies next to a picturesque city square and is only a few steps away from the world-famous Freiburg University.

On average, we offer language instruction every day to between 100 - 150 students from over 40 countries. With its 16 brightly-lit classrooms and 900 sq/m of space, our school offers ample room for language instruction. In addition we offer our students an internet café, a cozy common room and a roof-top terrace garden where they can relax.

Our courses are based on the Common European Framework of Reference for Foreign Languages (CEFR) with levels ranging from A1 - C1. The number of students in our standard courses is limited to a maximum of 12 participants. Our language teachers are experienced with a broad knowledge of the language and the country and make use of a wide range of modern teaching methods. Our instruction emphasizes the communicative and practice-oriented aspects of the language and is geared to meet the demands of students who are highly motivated and have a desire to learn.  
In our school we pay special attention to creating a friendly and personable atmosphere. We also offer many additional services to our students such as arranging for private accommodations, an interesting and varied leisure and cultural program, an airport pick-up service, medical insurance, internships in German companies and much more.
 
   Ehrstein is a licensed test center for telc (The European Language Certificates) as well as TestDaF. In addition, we specialize in preparing foreign students for the admission tests (TestDaf, telc C1 Hochschule and DSH) to German universities.
      
  Since February 2016, Ehrstein Language School is member of the worldwide organization of International House language schools and thereby guarantees highest quality standards. Further information can be found here.
      
  Ehrstein has also being working together since 2014 with the German Agency for Work (AZAV) which finances training courses for language students.

We would be happy answer any questions you might have. Please contact us by telephone at +49 (0)761 400 28 51 or with our contact form.


         
This website stores cookies on your device. If you continue browsing this website, you accept this. Further information can be found in our data privacy statement. You can delete cookies in your browser.
OK, I understand.

Hallo und herzlich willkommen in der Sprachschule zum Ehrstein

 
Die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein wurde im Jahr 1999 in Freiburg gegründet und ist seither beständig gewachsen. Sie verfügt über drei Standorte im Herzen von Freiburg; das Hauptgebäude liegt an einem belebten Platz in direkter Nachbarschaft zur Universität.

Durchschnittlich werden jeden Tag 100 - 150 Sprachschüler aus über 40 Nationen unterrichtet. 16 helle Unterrichtsräume auf 900 Quadratmetern geben den räumlichen Rahmen. Der jederzeit zugängliche Aufenthaltsbereich umfasst ein kostenloses Internetcafé, eine Cafeteria und eine Terrasse.

Unsere Kurseinstufung orientiert sich an dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (GERS) in den Niveaustufen von A1 bis C2. Die Anzahl der Sprachschüler ist begrenzt auf kleine Gruppen von maximal 12 Teilnehmern. Unsere Lehrer verfügen über ein breites Allgemeinwissen und eine Vielfalt an Unterrichtsmethoden. Der Unterricht ist kommunikativ und handlungsorientiert und bedient hohe Ansprüche für lerngewohnte, motivierte Sprachschüler.  
Wir legen großen Wert auf eine freundliche und persönliche Atmosphäre. Zu unseren zahlreichen Serviceleistungen gehören die Organisation von ausgesuchten privaten Unterkünften, ein abwechslungsreiches Freizeit- und Kulturprogramm, Flughafentransfer, Krankenversicherungsschutz, Vermittlung von Praktikumsplätzen und anderes mehr.
      
  Die Sprachschule ist lizenziertes Prüfungszentrum für telc (The European Language Certificates) und TestDaF (Test Deutsch als Fremdsprache) und zudem spezialisiert auf die Vorbereitung auf Zulassungsprüfungen der deutschen Universitäten (TestDaf, telc C1 Hochschule und DSH).
      
   Seit Februar 2016 gehört die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein zum weltweiten Verbund der "International House"-Sprachschulen und garantiert dadurch höchste Qualitätsstandards. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
      
  Außerdem ist die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein seit 2014 nach AZAV für von der Agentur für Arbeit finanzierte Fort- und Weiterbildungen zertifiziert. Mehr dazu hier.
   
Bei Fragen helfen wir Ihnen jederzeit gerne weiter. Nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt mit uns auf - telefonisch unter +49(0)761 400 28 51 oder per Kontaktformular. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!  

JUTTA VOLDERAUER
Gründerin und Direktorin der Schule