German for Job Seeking

Success in your profession

You are looking for a job in Germany? The language school zum Ehrstein has set up courses for special individual training to support foreign specialists seeking work in Germany.

The course consists of the following modules:

Personal Assessment (90 min.)
Your personality, your competencies, your goals. Together with you, we investigate what your strengths are, how your personality fits to your professional goals, and how you can attain them in Germany. You will learn a comprehensive vocabulary describing your personal traits and competencies.

Curriculum Vitae (180 min.)
You will learn how to write a proper German CV with respect to its content and design. We teach you how to make your CV more attractive; what you should and should not include. We help you to translate your present CV into German.

Cover Letters and application folders (120 min.)
Form, content and design: In this module you will learn how to formulate an inquiry about job opportunities and how you can awaken the interest of a prospective employer. In addition, you will receive a number of practical tips on how to design and what to include in your application folder.

Different ways of applying (120 min.)
Telephone inquiries, unsolicited applications, social networking and electronic media
Telephoning is a special challenge for foreign speakers. We will show you how it’s done and train you for the different situations you will meet by means of role play. You will learn how to send unsolicited applications, how you can use social networking to find a position, and what media are most useful when looking for a job.

Searching for a Position (90 min.)
We offer our support in your search for a position in the South Upper-Rhine region or, on request, in all of Germany. We will supply you with tips and addresses for your search.

The Job Interview (120 min.)
Presenting yourself, conversation and answer strategies
This module has the following aims: teaching you how to present yourself, preparing you for all possible questions including provocative or misleading questions. Training practice will be done by means of role play.

Required language level: finished B1 or higher, depending on career aspiration.
Price for the program:
German for Job Seeking 672 Euro

On request you can also book individual modules. Price on request.

This website stores cookies on your device. If you continue browsing this website, you accept this. Further information can be found in our data privacy statement. You can delete cookies in your browser.
OK, I understand.

Deutsch für die Arbeitssuche

Erfolgreich in den Beruf

Sie suchen eine Stelle in Deutschland? Die Sprachschule zum Ehrstein richtet ein spezielles Einzeltraining zur Unterstützung ausländischer Fachkräfte bei der Arbeitssuche aus.

Der Kurs besteht aus folgenden Modulen:

Bestandsaufnahme (90 Min.)
Ihre Persönlichkeit, Ihre Kompetenzen, Ihre Ziele. Wir ermitteln zusammen mit Ihnen, welche Stärken Sie haben, wie Ihre Persönlichkeit zu Ihren beruflichen Zielen passt und wie Sie diese in Deutschland erreichen können. Sie lernen umfangreichen Wortschatz zu persönlichen Eigenschaften und Kompetenzen.

Der Lebenslauf (180 Min.)
Besonderheiten des deutschen Lebenslaufs, Inhalt und Gestaltung. Wir stellen Ihnen den deutschen Lebenslauf vor. Was ist wichtig und was nicht? Wie erstellen Sie einen attraktiven Lebenslauf? Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Übersetzung ins Deutsche und Sie lernen Verben zu nominalisieren.

Anschreiben und Bewerbungsmappe (120 Min.)
Form, Inhalt, Gestaltung: In diesem Modul lernen Sie, wie Sie ein Anschreiben formulieren und wie es das Interesse des Unternehmens an Ihrer Person wecken kann. Des Weiteren bekommen Sie praktische Tipps zu Gestaltung und Inhalt Ihrer Bewerbungsmappe.

Bewerbungswege (120 Min.)
Telefonate führen, Initiativbewerbung, soziale Netzwerke und Medien
Das Telefonieren ist eine besondere Herausforderung für Nicht-Muttersprachler. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie es geht und trainieren Sie mit Rollenspielen. Sie erfahren, wie man bei einer Initiativbewerbung vorgeht, wie man soziale Netzwerke nutzen kann, um eine Stelle zu finden und welche Medien bei der Stellensuche relevant sind.

Stellensuche (90 Min.)
Unterstützung bei der Stellensuche in der Region Südlicher Oberrhein oder auf Wunsch deutschlandweit. Sie bekommen von uns Tipps und Adressen für die Stellensuche.

Das Vorstellungsgespräch (120 Min.)
Präsentation der eigenen Person, Gesprächsablauf und Antwortstrategien:
Dieses Modul hat Folgendes zum Inhalt: Wie präsentieren Sie sich? Welche Fragen können Ihnen gestellt werden? Wie antworten Sie auf provokante oder irreführende Fragen? Trainiert wird mit Rollenspielen.

Vorausgesetztes Niveau mind. B1 abgeschlossen, je nach Berufswunsch.
Preise für das Programm:
Deutsch für die Arbeitssuche 672 Euro

Auf Wunsch können Sie auch einzelne Module buchen. Preis auf Anfrage.